Vaishno Devi Vande Bharat Train changes Schedule: Check the Latest Timings

New Delhi:

If you’re considering traveling to Vaishno Devi via the Vande Bharat train, you’ll want to take note of the recent timing adjustments.

- Advertisement -

Effective from March 18th,

the departure time for the Mata Vaishno Devi Katra-New Delhi Vande Bharat Express (Train No. 22440) has been modified.

- Advertisement -

Here are the revised timings:

  • Departure from Katra: Now at 2:55 PM instead of 3:00 PM
  • Arrival at Jammu Tawi: Revised to 4:08 PM instead of 4:13 PM

It’s essential to stay informed about these changes to ensure smooth travel experiences.

- Advertisement -

Special Trains for Holi Season

As the festival of Holi approaches, Indian Railways is operating special trains to accommodate the surge in passenger demand.

With confirmed tickets becoming scarce on various routes, these special trains aim to alleviate the travel woes of passengers during this festive period.

- Advertisement -

Details of Special Trains:

Subedarganj Special Train:

  • Dates: March 20-24, March 26-29, and March 31
  • Departure: From Subedarganj at 9:30 PM

Stops: Fatehpur, Kanpur Central, Etawah, Tundla, and Aligarh railway stations.


Malda Town-Anand Vihar Terminal Special:

  • Dates: March 25-April 1.
  • Departure: From Malda Town at 9:30 AM.

Stops: New Farakka, Barharwa, Sahibganj, Peerpainti, Kahalgaon, Bhagalpur, Sultanganj, Jamalpur, Abhaypur, Kiul, Mokama, Bakhtiyarpur, Patna, Arrah, Buxar, Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyay Junction, Prayagraj, Govindpuri Station.


Puri-Hazrat Nizamuddin Special:

  • Dates: Every Friday from March 22-29
  • Departure from Puri: 4:50 AM
  • Departure from Hazrat Nizamuddin: Every Saturday night from March 23-30 at 11:35 PM.

Stops: Khordha Road, Bhubaneswar, Narajmarthpur, Dhenkanal, Angul, Redhakhol, Sambalpur City, Jharsuguda Road, Bilaspur, New Katni, Birangana Laxmibai Jhansi, Gwalior, Agra Cantonment, and Mathura Railway Station.

- Advertisement -

Mumbai Central-Sarai Rohilla Special:

  • Dates: Every Friday from March 22-29.
  • Departure from Mumbai Central: 4:00 PM.
  • Departure from Delhi Sarai Rohilla: Every Saturday from March 23-30 at 5:25 PM.

Stops: Borivali, Surat, Vadodara, Ahmedabad, Abu Road, Marwar, Ajmer, Phulera, Ringas, Rewari, Gurgaon, Delhi Cantonment railway station.

As the holiday season approaches, make sure to plan your travel arrangements in advance to avoid any last-minute inconveniences.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


More Articles