New Delhi Housing Scheme: Apply from June 30 for Your Dream Home

Great news for aspiring homeowners in Delhi! The Delhi Development Authority (DDA) has announced that the application process for 5,500 flats will commence on June 30.

This marks the beginning of the fourth phase of the DDA’s housing initiative.

- Advertisement -

Under this scheme, the allocation of flats will be done online on a “first come, first served” basis.

These flats are located in popular areas of Delhi, including Jasola, Dwarka, Lok Nayak Puram, Rohini, Siraspur, and Narela.

- Advertisement -

Out of the total 5,500 flats, more than 900 flats will be specifically reserved for applicants from the Economically Weaker Section (EWS).

According to the DDA, the booking amount for EWS applicants can be up to Rs 50,000, while for the High Income Group (HIG), it can go up to Rs 10 lakh.

- Advertisement -

As for the Low Income Group (LIG) flats, the booking amount is set at Rs 1 lakh, and for the Middle Income Group (MIG), it is Rs 4 lakh. It is important to note that all these flats are freehold properties.

Prospective buyers interested in these flats will be given a 4-5 day window to visit sample flats at each location and make their choice through the online portal.

- Advertisement -

This means that the first applicants will have the first opportunity to secure their preferred flat.

Let’s talk about the prices. EWS flats are priced between Rs 10-13 lakh, LIG flats range from Rs 15-30 lakh, MIG flats cost between Rs 1.05 crore to 1.45 crore, and HIG flats are priced between Rs 2.25 crore to 2.46 crore.


These flats are part of the unsold inventory of the DDA. Additionally, applicants will be required to pay a non-refundable registration fee of Rs 1,000 during the online registration process.

Upon payment of the booking amount, the DDA will issue a demand letter, providing a 60-day period to pay the total cost of the flat without any interest.


An additional 30 days will be given, subject to interest charges.

It is noteworthy that this time the DDA has set aside over 900 flats specifically for applicants from the Economically Weaker Sections (EWS).

- Advertisement -

To be eligible for the EWS category, the annual income of the applicant should not exceed Rs 3 lakh, or the total family income should not exceed Rs 10 lakh.

In order to avail the benefits of the EWS category, applicants will be required to submit an income certificate as proof.

Out of the total 13,000 flats available with the DDA, 5,500 flats will be offered in this fourth phase.

- Advertisement -

The “first come, first served” housing scheme was initiated by the DDA administration in September 2022 and continued through three phases until March 2023.

During this period, the DDA launched around 4,000 EWS and LIG flats in Delhi, comprising 2,800 EWS flats and 1,200 LIG flats.

Approximately 2,000 EWS and 400 LIG flats were sold between September 2022 and March 2023.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


More Articles