February 2024 Brings 11 Days of Bank Holidays – Check Complete List

The nation eagerly awaits the presentation of the budget on February 1, 2024, where crucial announcements for the common people are anticipated.

11 Days of Bank Closures: Check the Complete List

Banks across the country are set to be closed for a total of 11 days in February. Stay informed about the holidays before planning any visits to the branches.

- Advertisement -

Bank Holidays in February 2024

February 4: Sunday

A regular Sunday closure for banks.

February 10: Second Saturday/Losar

Banks in Gangtok will remain closed due to Losar festivities.

- Advertisement -

February 11: Sunday

Another regular Sunday closure.

February 14: Wednesday, Basant Panchami/Saraswati Puja

Banks in Agartala, Bhubaneswar, and Kolkata will be closed in observance of Basant Panchami/Saraswati Puja.

- Advertisement -

February 15: Thursday, Lui-Ngai-Ni

Banks in Imphal will remain closed on account of Lui-Ngai-Ni.

February 18: Sunday

Yet another regular Sunday closure.

- Advertisement -

February 19: Monday, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti

Banks in Belapur, Mumbai, and Nagpur will be closed to mark Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti.

February 20: Tuesday, Statehood Day

Banks in Aizawl and Itanagar will be closed in observance of Statehood Day.


February 24: Fourth Saturday

Regular closure on the fourth Saturday of the month.

February 25: Sunday

A routine Sunday closure.


February 26: Monday, Nyokum

Banks in Itanagar will be closed for Nyokum festivities.

Online Banking Services Available During Holidays

While physical bank branches are closed, customers can continue to access online banking services.

- Advertisement -

Plan your transactions accordingly to ensure a seamless banking experience in February.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


More Articles